The National accessArts Centre welcomes new members to its Board of Directors

The National accessArts Centre (NaAC), Canada’s largest disability arts organization, is pleased to welcome the following new individuals to our Board of Directors:

• John Stinson (Vancouver, BC) – Vice President, Regional Operations, Community Living BC; former Assistant Deputy Minister, Government of Alberta
• Ken Regan (Edmonton, AB) – Retired; former Chief Executive Officer, CKUA Radio
• Lisa Cooke (Calgary, AB) – Vice President, Advertising, Shaw Communications

“I am absolutely thrilled to see these changes to our Board of Directors,” said Jeff de Boer, celebrated Calgary-based artist and Chair of the NaAC Board of Directors. “With our new national mandate, we are excited to welcome board members from different regions of the country, providing their leadership and expertise as we embark on unchartered territory as Canada’s first multidisciplinary disability arts organization.”

The complete roster of the NaAC Board of Directors is as follows:

• Jeff de Boer, Chair
• Judy Galbraith, Vice-Chair
• Robert Roach, Secretary-Treasurer
• Anndee King, Member
• John Stinson, Member
• Kate Abbott, Member
• Kate Price, Member
• Ken Regan, Member
• Lisa Cooke, Member
• Jung-Suk Ryu, CEO, ex officio

For more information about our transition to becoming the National accessArts Centre, please visit

Leave a Reply